The Cape Institute for Architecture’s Management Committee is elected every two years in accordance with the constitution.

CIfA Office Bearers

President – Kevin Gadd
Vice-President – Henk Lourens
Past President – Andrew Cunningham
Treasurer – Paul Krynauw

CIfA Portfolios

Grant Arendse [Architectural Designers’ Chapter; Finance]
Michael Borgstrom [Architectural Designers’ Chapter; CPD]
Sally Hugo-Hamman [Promotions & Advocacy; Heritage]
Nicola Irving [Behaviour Change]
Paul Krynauw [Finance]
Mike Louw [UCT]
Vincent Marincowitz [Practice]
Carin Smuts [Behaviour Change]
Andre Spies [Promotions & Advocacy]
Louis Steyn [Disciplinary]
Julius Van der Merwe [SACAP]
Andre Van Graan [Heritage]
John Wilson-Harris [Heritage]

CIfA Task Teams

Council Engagement – Andrew Cunningham, Richard Honikman, Simmy Peerutin
Practice Advice – Michael Bester, Vincent Marincowitz
Education – Monica Di Ruvo [CPUT]; Mike Louw [UCT]
Executive Officer – Asa Gordon

Regional Chapter Representatives

Helderberg – Louis Steyn
Southern Cape – Eugene Marais and Lodewyk Coetzee